On Scientific Story Re-telling


The Germ Guy: Confessions of a Mercurial Microbiologist

It’s been close to three months since the release of The Germ Code and I continue to be overwhelmed by the positive reaction to the tome.  It’s been an incredible experience and I am truly grateful.

Admittedly, the attention to the book – along with the commitments to Huffington Post, Popular Science, Globe and Mail, and other writing endeavours – has taken me away from this blog. That being said, I feel safe to now devote this site to more personal insights and perspective on this journey that would not have a place anywhere else.

Over the weekend, I was in the lovely city of Whitehorse in the Yukon Territory.

WP_20140127_001
Whitehorse at dawn

It was my first time to venture so far north in Canada and I was amazed at the cordial nature of the people and the incredible spirit each of them possesses.

WP_20140126_060The White Pass in the Yukon

I gave talks to…

View original post 821 more words

Leave a Reply

